So you want this?

Standard

I just overheard someone earlier about how they wish they had the ability to not eat to lose weight.

Here’s the thing. You say you want this? I can tell you the height, bra size, bust waist hips measurements of almost any celebrity. I can tell you how many inches around my calves, my thighs, my arms, my wrists, and my butt. I can tell you the lowest weight and highest weight I’ve ever been to a decimal point. Connect the dots and climb the mountain and valleys that have controlled my life. I can tell you the calories in most food. I can tell you zero calorie foods and which help speed your metabolism till your heart is beating twice as fast. I can tell you how to exercise till you feel sick. I can tell you how to eat all the food you own. I can tell you about the sickening satisfying splash. Muddy rainbows in your toilet bowl. 

But I can’t tell you what it feels like to be happy. I can’t tell you what sexy feels like. I can’t tell you how to stop that evil voice of judgment once it gets inside your head. Barking out shallow obscenities about the people you love and more commonly yourself. BMI and waist hip ratio will be your only lovers. 
I can’t tell you what it feels like to eat with abandon. To eat till you’re satisfied. To not be afraid of food. What I can tell you is that it’s addicting. I can tell you it never goes away. I can tell you all about the control you think you have and how little control you actually have. I can tell you how your brain becomes consumed with the fake mantra “skinny or die”. I can tell you that you may die in the process. What I want to tell you is to never start. You’re beautiful, wonderful, magnificent! I want you to know that your outside is not everything. Your inside is important. Your brain, your heart, your soul are important. I want to tell you what they never told me, you’re beautiful with all your imperfections.

20140110-115224.jpg

Leave a Reply

