22

Standard

There is nothing like the moments when you feel a sense of hope. Maybe it’s because I’m surrounded by friends or maybe it’s because I’ve had time to reflect on my progress but I really feel like 22 is going to be my year. Yes, I have moments where I feel like my eating disorder still has a strong grasp on me and maybe it still does but I haven’t given up yet. And just knowing that makes me feel so incredibly proud of myself which is a feeling that I never had until I started this recovery process.
This week has been hard and has tested me. I realized how strong my need for others is and its about time I take pride into my own hands. Yes, it’s always a good feeling to have people tell me they see progress and they are proud but their words are only temporary and I am realizing that now. Taking pride in myself is the only thing that will last.

One response »

Leave a Reply

